Return to ParnasMusic

Fordham at Lincoln Center Concert
Features duo parnas and Sharon Harms!

Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts

Fordham University at Lincoln Center presents an annual spring concert devoted primarily to presenting new poems set to contemporary music. Another impulse behind this series entitled "Voices Up!" is to create music outside the standard combination of solo voice and piano. On April 28th at 7:30pm on the Lincoln Center Campus of Fordham, four works were presented: György Kurtag's "Kafka Fragments" for violin and voice, Lawrence Kramer's work for violin, cello and voice "Another Time," David Dzubay's composition for string duo and voice "For Awhile," and the world premier of Paul Moravec's duo for violin and cello entitled "Parnas Duo." Soprano Sharon Harms was the featured vocalist. A truly spectacular evening!

View Larger Map